Top 10.

Highlights in Val Surses

Himmelstor Bivio, Savognin
Himmelstor © Twintheworld
Is this your first time in Val Surses and you know that you have to see and experience it? We have decided on our top 10 highlights for you.

So close to the freshness.

Lai Barnagn swimming lake

A dip in the Lai Barnagn is the best refreshment after a summer day in the mountains. The modern facility (cloakrooms, showers, toilets) offers everything for relaxed bathing pleasure: water playground for the little ones, SUP boards for the seaworthy, beach volleyball, table tennis and mini golf for the players.

Badesee Lai Barnagn
Badesee Lai Barnagn © Mattias Nutt
Alp Flix im Parc Ela
Alp Flix ©Lorenz A. Fischer

So close to biodiversity.

Alp Flix

The high plateau of the Alp Flix enchants with its vastness and the view of the Piz Platta. Fat and dry meadows interlock with mountain forests, raised and flat moors form a diverse mosaic with mountain lakes.

So close to the action.

Mountain carts & scooters

Three or two wheels? We think both are good: in a mountain cart you sit close to the ground like in a go-kart. Your balance is required on the monster scooter. The route (10 kilometers) leads from Somtgant down to Savognin. The first kilometer is to get used to, after that you will feel like in another world. You can rent the fun equipment at the valley station.

mountaincarts savognin graubünden schweiz
lunghin-dreifach-wasserscheide-bergsee

So close to the oceans.

Lunghin triple watershed

Between the Piz Lunghin and the Piz Grevasalvas, the Lughin Pass lies at 2,645 meters. If a raindrop falls on the Lunghin Pass, above the Septimer Pass, it has three options: it can flow into the North Sea, the Black Sea or the Adriatic. The triple watershed is unique in Europe.

So close to creation.

Heavens door

A dolomite, which due to its composition weathers unevenly, whereby a spectacular structure has emerged over time. A spectacular photo spot.

Himmelstor Bivio, Savognin
Himmelstor © Twintheworld
Radons
©Seragio Fotografie

So close to the silence.

Radons

Away from the crowds and noise. In Radons you will experience the ultimate tranquility. All seasons attract with their peculiarities. Flower meadows in spring, meadows and raised bogs with great biodiversity in summer, roaring deer in autumn and starry, snow-covered nights in winter.

So close to wilderness.

Parc Ela

Welcome to the largest nature park in Switzerland, Parc Ela. Those who like hiking love the Val Surses. Why? Because you are out and about in Parc Ela, the largest nature park in Switzerland. Because our network of hiking trails is over 400 kilometers long. And because you can still find the real nature experience here.

Wandern Piz Ela Lorenz A. Fischer Bergsee
Piz Ela ©Lorenz A. Fischer
Origen Julierturm
Origens Julierturm © Bowie Verschuuren

So close to the origin.

Origen

World class dance and music theater. Origen is Rhaeto-Romanic and means origin, origin, creation. The name says it all and stands for one of the most idiosyncratic cultural institutions in the Alpine region. Origen works with archaic forms of theater and reinterprets them, away from the divisional thinking of urban cultural life.

So close to the cultural heritage.

Landwasser Viaduct

The Landwasser Viaduct near Filisur is probably the most spectacular structure in the region. Completed in 1902, the railway bridge is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Landwasserviadukt © Rob Lewis Photography
Landwasserviadukt © Rob Lewis Photography
Crap Furo Lorenz A. Fischer Pfad der Pioniere
Crap Furò ©Lorenz A. Fischer

So close to the center.

Crap Furò

60 meters high, 50 meters long and just 5 meters narrow: the Crap Furò rises steeply and at the same time filigree. Crap Furò is Romanesque and means «holey rock». Furthermore, the Crap Furò marks the geographical center of Graubünden. The Path of the Pioneers themed trail provides information about the surrounding forest and the crag.

Tourenplaner Val Surses

Tour portal & tour planner

In our tour portal you will find tour suggestions tailored to your wishes, whether hiking, biking, e-biking or trail running. With the tour planner you can put together your own tour and thus have an overview of the duration, meters in altitude and kilometers.

Aufzeichnung der Informationsveranstaltung Partenza Sommer 2021 vom Montag, 7. Juni 2021.

Weiter zur Aufzeichnung

Top 10.

Highlights im Val Surses

Himmelstor Bivio, Savognin
Himmelstor © Twintheworld
Sind Sie zum ersten Mal im Val Surses und möchten wissen was Sie gesehen und erlebt haben müssen? Wir haben für Sie unsere Top 10 Highlights zusammengestellt.

So nah der Abkühlung.

Badesee Lai Barnagn

Ein Sprung in den Lai Barnagn ist die beste Erfrischung nach einem Sommertag in den Bergen. Die moderne Anlage (Garderoben, Duschen, WC) bietet alles für ein entspanntes Badi-Vergnügen: Wasserspielplatz für die Kleinen, SUP-Boards für die Seetüchtigen, Beachvolleyball, Tischtennis und Minigolf für die Spielernaturen.

Badesee Lai Barnagn
Badesee Lai Barnagn © Mattias Nutt
Alp Flix im Parc Ela
Alp Flix ©Lorenz A. Fischer

So nah der Artenvielfalt.

Alp Flix

Das Hochplateau der Alp Flix bezaubert durch die Weite und den Blick auf den Piz Platta. Fett- und Trockenwiesen verzahnen sich mit Bergwald, Hoch- und Flachmoore formen mit Bergseen ein vielfältiges Mosaik.

So nah der Action.

Mountaincarts & Trottinetts

Drei oder zwei Räder? Wir finden beides gut: Im Mountaincart sitzen Sie nah am Boden wie in einem Go-Kart. Auf dem Monster-Trottinett ist Ihr Gleichgewicht gefragt. Die Strecke (10 Kilometer) führt von Somtgant bis nach Savognin hinunter. Der erste Kilometer ist zum Angewöhnen, danach fühlen Sie sich wie in einer anderen Welt. Mieten können Sie die Spassgeräte bei der Talstation. Es hät, solang‘s hät.

mountaincarts savognin graubünden schweiz
lunghin-dreifach-wasserscheide-bergsee

So nah den Weltmeeren.

Dreifach-Wasserscheide Lunghin

Zwischen dem Piz Lunghin und dem Piz Grevasalvas liegt der Pass Lughin auf 2'645 Metern. Fällt am Pass Lunghin, oberhalb vom Septimerpass, ein Regentropfen, hat er drei Möglichkeiten: Er kann in die Nordsee, das Schwarze Meer oder in die Adria fliessen. Die Dreifach-Wasserscheide ist einzigartig in Europa.

So nah der Schöpfung.

Himmelstor

Ein Dolomit, welcher wegen seiner Zusammensetzung ungleichmässig verwittert, wobei im Verlaufe der Zeit ein spektakuläres Gebilde entstanden ist. Ein spektakulärer Fotospot.

Himmelstor Bivio, Savognin
Himmelstor © Twintheworld
Radons
©Seragio Fotografie

So nah der Stille.

Radons

Weg von den Massen und Lärm. In Radons erleben Sie die ultimative Ruhe. Alle Jahreszeiten locken mit ihren Eigenheiten. Blumenwiesen im Frühling, Wiesen und Hochmoore mit grosser Artenvielfalt im Sommer, röhrende Hirsche im Herbst und sternenklare, eingeschneite Nächte im Winter.

So nah dem echten Naturerlebnis

Parc Ela

Willkommen im grössten Naturpark der Schweiz, dem Parc Ela. Wer Wandern mag, der liebt das Val Surses. Warum? Weil Sie im Parc Ela unterwegs sind, dem grössten Naturpark der Schweiz. Weil unser Wanderwegnetz über 400 Kilometer lang ist. Und weil Sie hier noch das echte Naturerlebnis finden.

Wandern Piz Ela Lorenz A. Fischer Bergsee
Piz Ela ©Lorenz A. Fischer
Origen Julierturm
Origens Julierturm © Bowie Verschuuren

So nah dem Ursprung.

Origen

Tanz- und Musiktheater auf Weltklasseniveau. Origen ist rätoromanisch und bedeutet Ursprung, Herkunft, Schöpfung. Der Name ist Programm und steht für eine der eigenwilligsten Kulturinstitutionen des Alpenraums. Origen arbeitet mit archaischen Theaterformen und interpretiert sie neu, abseits des Spartendenkens städtischen Kulturlebens.

So nah dem Kulturerbe.

Landwasserviadukt

Das wohl spektakulärste Bauwerk in der Region ist das Landwasserviadukt bei Filisur. 1902 fertiggestellt, zählt die Eisenbahnbrücke zum UNESCO Weltkulturerbe.

Landwasserviadukt © Rob Lewis Photography
Landwasserviadukt © Rob Lewis Photography
Crap Furo Lorenz A. Fischer Pfad der Pioniere
Crap Furò ©Lorenz A. Fischer

So nah dem Mittelpunkt.

Crap Furò

60 Meter hoch, 50 Meter lang und nur gerade 5 Meter schmal: Steil und gleichzeitig filigran ragt der Crap Furò in die Höhe. Crap Furò ist romanisch und heisst «löchriger Fels». Des weiteren markiert der Crap Furò der geografische Mittelpunkt Graubündens. Der Themenweg Pfad der Pioniere vermittelt Informationen um den umliegenden Wald und die Felsspitze.

Tourenplaner Val Surses

Tourenportal & Tourenplaner

In unserem Tourenportal finden Sie auf Ihre wünsche zugeschnittene Tourenvorschläge, ob Wandern, Biken, E-biken oder Trailrunning. Mit dem Tourenplaner können Sie sich ihre eigene Tour zusammenstellen und haben so den Überblick über Dauer, Höhenmeter und Kilometer.